play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of KAR Automotive

At KAR Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

KAR Automotive

KAR Automotive
5
5.0

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Positive Experience

    By Pauline T on 15 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    5 Star Service from the KAR Team. Would happily recommend. Attentive, informative and efficient service. Very friendly and helpful. COVID aware and COVID safe. Fabulous used car with warranty for a great price. Delighted with my new car. Thank you.


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Elizabeth M on 09 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the level of service from KAR Automotive.

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 14/04/21

    Thank you very much for your review and it's great to hear that you are very pleased with the level of service we provided when purchasing your new car. We appreciate the business and feedback. The team at KAR Automotive hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy and trouble free miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service and Efficiency

    By Harvey S on 21 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The team at KAR Automotive have been beyond excellent with the level of service they have provided during a lockdown. Whilst not being able to test drive with the current regulations, KAR was informative, reassuring, and willing to help in any capacity. Viewed the car on a Saturday, and it was delivered to my front door the following morning. Outstanding customer service, I am overjoyed with my new motor, will definitely make a return.

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 14/04/21

    Thank you very much for your review and it's great to hear that we provided a excellent level of service when purchasing your new car. We very much appreciate the business and feedback. The team at KAR Automotive hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy and trouble free miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


  • 5

    excellent service with a 😃

    By Myra B on 15 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Extremely grateful for the help and first class service when purchasing my new car during lockdown. Would highly recommend. Thankyou.

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 21/03/21

    Thank you very much for your review and it's great to hear that we provided a first class service when purchasing your new car. We appreciate the business and feedback. The team at KAR Automotive hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy and trouble free miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


  • 5

    Good seller

    By Daniel H on 12 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    KAR garage was very helpful - answered all questions and was honest about the condition of the car supplying pictures and video's to help illustrate the issues

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 21/03/21

    Thank you very much for your review and it's great to hear that we were very helpful when purchasing your new car. We appreciate the business and feedback. We always like to illustrate any cosmetic issues that used cars have so we are transparent with the condition escpecially when a customer can't physically see the car and it's being delivered. The team at KAR Automotive hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy and trouble free miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


  • 5

    Happy with purchase & customer service

    By Calum O on 27 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service & delivery service Very helpful & friendly

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 11/03/21

    Thank you very much for your review and it's great to receive your five star feedback that we provided a brilliant customer service and delivery service. We appreciate the business and hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy and trouble free miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


  • 5

    Good Experience and Lovely Customer Service

    By Alice S on 15 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, lovely customer service and very fast turnover. Recieved the car fast and the exchange was fast too! Very happy with the car, runs great and a considerable upgrade from my previous one. Thank you KAR Automotive! Very happy customer here.

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 18/02/21

    Hi Alice. Thank you very much for your review and business. It was a pleasant and easy transaction. We hope you have many happy and trouble free miles in your new car. Great to hear that you are a very happy customer. All the best from KAR Automotive® : )


  • 5

    kar auyomotive

    By George F on 11 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    i found kar automotive very good there sevice is brilliant

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 15/02/21

    Thank you very much for the review and your repeat business . We hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


  • 5

    It's not an easy time to change cars

    By Catherine H on 10 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I found a car advertised on gumtree by KAR Automotive. I called to ask about it and the man couldn't have been more helpful. Took my car in part exchange and delivered my new car to my home. Couldn't get better service.

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 10/02/21

    Thank you very much for your review and thanks again for the business. We hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


  • 5

    buying online without a viewing

    By ronald B on 19 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very professional and curious delighted with the even tho buying on line with the lockdown in place it was just a great experience all round also the warranty and roadside cover will come in handy but don't think I'm going to need them in a hurry

    Reply from KAR Automotive on 11/03/21

    Thank you very much for your review and it's really good to hear your delighted with your purchase and experience. We appreciate the business and feedback. The team at KAR Automotive hope you enjoy your new car and have many happy and trouble free miles in it. All the very best. KAR Automotive ®


‹ Prev Next ›

KAR Automotive

Telephone:
01875 738099 07537 165744

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

KAR Automotive

Address:
Unit 1, KINGSLAW BUSINESS PARK,
Tranent,
East Lothian,
EH33 1DY